Saturday, 9 July 2011

Top 10 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Bracelet Winners Of All time

The WSOP has been going on since 1970 when Benny Binion kicked things off at the Horseshoe Casino.

Each person that wins an event receives a bracelet and a cash prize based on the buy-in and number of entrants.

Many have won bracelets over the years that have ensued. Some have been lucky or skilled enough to win multiple bracelets.

Here is the all time winners list:

11 - Phil Hellmuth
10 - Doyle Brunson
10 - Johnny Chan
9 - Johnny Moss
8 - Phil Ivey
8 - Erik Seidel
7 - Billy Baxter
7 - Men Nguyen
6 - T.J. Cloutier
6 - Layne Flack
6 - Jay Heimowitz

In other news I briefly played some live poker yesterday at the Vic in London. After spending time at the bar, the restaurant, the roulette tables and generally walking around I sat down to play the £1/£1 game while on the long waiting list for the £1/£2 game. 

I quickly realised my seat draw was the worst at the table as I had the most active and aggressive player directly to my left. I won a couple a three figure pots before shipping a bit to this aggrodonk to my left. He only showed down one hand and it was AA. I have no idea if he ever had a hand the other times but being OOP I had to fold to his aggression a few times as I had weak holdings. I banked a small win for the night and left the table within 45mins. I thought about joining a better table but instead I hung out with my gf and mate.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...